ifytama.blogg.se

Windows vista taskbar classic shell
Windows vista taskbar classic shell












In any case, those die-hard classic Start menu fans have a champion out there. However, everyone is entitled to his or her opinion.

windows vista taskbar classic shell

Still I have a hard time imagining anyone wanting to forego all the underlying advances in the Windows 7 operating system just because of a dislike of the Start menu and other user-interface features.

windows vista taskbar classic shell

Of course I know that is not a fair assessment, because many people I know who have either Windows XP or Windows Vista installed also use the Classic Start menu feature. When I see these types of messages, I imagine curmudgeonly folks sitting in front of an old Pentium II computer running Windows NT. On more than one occasion, I've looked through the discussions for the Windows 7 blog posts that I have written here at TechRepublic and found messages from angry Windows users that go something along the lines of "Because Microsoft took away the Classic Start menu in Windows 7, I am not going to upgrade!"














Windows vista taskbar classic shell